East Mountain Chamber of Commerce (505)281-1999

About the East Mountain Chamber of Commerce

The East Mountain Chamber of Commerce supports the unique quality of life and balanced growth of quality business by promoting programs designed to increase the aesthetic values of the area, and pro-actively intervening in issues that impact economic expansion and planned business growth.

History

Dick Holbein started the East Mountain Chamber of Commerce, which was incorporated in 1984.


Dick was the first real real-estate developer in the area and built the Cedar Crest Center which was the first strip shopping center in the East Mountains. 


Some of the first members were Bill and Kathy Cushing from Burger Boy, Gene and Carolyn D'Day, along with Harwood Rice and Doris Miller from Mountain Realty. Ido Guelfi, owner of Bella Vista was also a member and that is where the chamber lunch meetings originated.  There were no more than a dozen members the first year. The Barn Dinner Theater were members, as well as Pete's Mexican restaurant.  


Development of businesses was difficult at first as community members did not want the rural nature of the East Mountain area to change.





Board of Directors

Lissette Carter, President 

Legacy Church Edgewood

lcarter@legacychurchnm.com

(505) 286-7116


David Tixier, Vice President

Mags Indoor Shooting Range

david@magnumsteelbuildings.com

(505) 338-2222


Nathan Jeffcoat, Treasurer

Sunrun Solor, Inc.

nathan.jeffcoat@sunrun.com

505-264-3021


Mary Dammann, Secretary

Hard Water Solutions Plus

maryda561@gmail.com

(505) 450-4252


Elizabeth Morantes, Member at Large

Bank of the West

elizabeth.morantes@bankofthewest.com

(505) 407-3006


Tim Carter, Member at Large

Legacy Church Edgewood

tcarter@legacychurchnm.com

(505) 281-7116


Elise Taylor, Member at Large

U.S. Bank

elise.taylor@usbank.com

(505) 832-9661


Nancy Carpenter, Ex-Officio
Automated Systems, Inc
support@automatedsystemsinc.net

(505) 281-2393


Bob Brittain, Ex-Officio
Creative Award Concepts, Inc.
bbrittain25@msn.com

(505) 286-8482

Contact us

Address: 12129 State Highway 14 North Suite 12B, Cedar Crest, NM 87008,

Mailing Address: PO Box 2436, Tijeras, NM 87059

Phone: (505) 281-1999

Email: info@eastmountainchamber.com




RSVP for Chamber Lunch at

 Info@EastMountainChamber.com


Pay $10 at door.


Thank You Chamber Partners!


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software